Why I Started…

Why I started camping?  Why I started this blog?

Well, it was 2010 and money was tight.  Work was stressful and I needed a vacation, or several weekend vacations!  Hotels were out of the question, so I got the brilliant idea that I’m going to start camping.

The last time I had camped, was on a school trip with my daughters in May a few years before.  I remember it was freezing! I didn’t go prepared. I was never the camping type and my sisters thought I was crazy.  Michele, my oldest little sister, said to me, “Don’t go and buy a lot of stuff, you’re going to hate it.”  I paid no attention.  I didn’t buy a lot, just basics and borrowed a tent. This picture is of my girls on our first trip.  We had a great time!

I’ve been camping for 7 years now, in various tents, cabins, rustic cabins and now a 26 year old pop up camper that I bought for my 50th birthday.  I’ve camped with family, friends and even by myself.  I want to share my adventures and lessons learned and more importantly, want to share the notion that girls (women) can do anything they set their mind to, even in the face of naysayers (I love my sisters).

One thought on “Why I Started…

Leave a Reply

